Eilers Graduate


The Patrick and Jana Eilers Graduate Student Fellowship for Energy Related Research provides funding for graduate students engaged in existing or new energy-related research projects at the University of Notre Dame with ND Energy affiliated faculty or faculty who are willing to become affiliated. Five (5) awards of $8,000 each are made annually to support student stipends. For questions or more information, contact Barbara Villarosa

Since 2012, the Eilers Fellowships have been made possible through the generosity of Patrick (’90) and Jana Eilers with support from The Fitzpatrick Endowment for Excellence for the Center for Energy, established in 2008 by Edward Fitzpatrick, Jr. ('54); The Michael A. O'Sullivan Endowment for Excellence in Energy Research, established in 2014 by Michael A. O'Sullivan ('82); and the ND Energy President's Circle Endowment, established in 2012.

View past scholars and research projects: 20212020, 2019, 2018, 2017.  

Meet the 2022 Eilers Fellows: