Student Fellowships

ND Energy offers fellowships for undergraduate and graduate students to conduct energy-related research at the University of Notre Dame. These fellowships support new advancements in energy technologies, systems, and infrastructures, while broadening the educational and research experiences for students receiving these awards. 

Student Scholars are selected annually through a competitive application process. Awards are used to support stipends, research supplies, travel for students to present their research projects at national conferences and meetings, and if applicable, summer housing and meals. These programs are made possible through the generosity of Notre Dame alumni who support energy research and education at Notre Dame.

Applications are now being accepted through October 31, 2018 for spring, summer, and fall 2019 fellowships.