Poster Session Call for Abstracts

Poster Session and Networking Reception

An important component of the annual ND Energy research symposium is the poster session and networking reception, which allows for all energy-related research projects to be recognized and presented by graduate students and postdoctoral scholars and for symposium speakers, invited guests, and attendees to learn more about research at Notre Dame. This year's event will be held on Friday, May 1, from 3:00 to 4:30 p.m. in the Atrium of Stinson-Remick Hall. Light refreshments will be served.

All graduate students and postdoctoral scholars at the University of Notre Dame are invited to attend the symposium and submit an abstract to present a research poster. The deadline to register and submit an abstract (500 words or less) is April 15.

Additional information regarding the poster session is below:

    Projects may be technical or non-technical in nature.
  • Participants should consider inviting undergraduate students collaborating with them on their research projects to participate in their presentations. 
  • Presentations should be created with a general audience in mind.
  • Existing posters may be used if presented within the last 6 months.
  • Green Button
    Posters should be no larger than 48"W x 36"H.
  • Easels, foam boards, and push pins will be provided.
Benefits for Participants
  • Participants will have the opportunity to network with speakers, faculty, administrators, and other guests attending the symposium. This allows participants to share their research projects and demonstrate their research capabilities, knowledge and expertise, and discuss their future career goals with a broader audience.  
  • Participants will compete for three top awards. (Only lead presenters will receive awards.)
  • Participants will be able to include their presentation on their CV.
  • Award winners will be able to include their award recognition on their CV.
Presentation Criteria

All poster presentations will be judged by at least two faculty reviewers based on the following:

  • Research purpose is clearly stated and rationale/justification for the study is well explained. 
  • Methods used are clearly described and appropriate to address the research question/aim. 
  • Figures/tables used to present data are clear and appropriate and analysis is well explained and appropriately applied.
  • Presenter adequately addresses research problem/question and conclusion is sufficiently supported by the results.
  • Presenter summarized study clearly and answered questions well.
  • Organization of information is aesthetically effective and flow of information is logical and facilitates understanding.

For questions or more information, please contact planning committee members Feiyang GengSara GilsonPreethi Susan MathewNeha Mehra, Ilia Pavlovetc

View 2019 Abstract Booklet

Current Roster
# Researcher Project Title Advisor Department