Student Energy Board

The Student Energy Board (SEB) is instrumental in designing and executing many of ND Energy’s campus and community outreach activities. SEB members enjoy sharing their common interest through group discussions, documentary screenings, and engagements with faculty, students, and the broader community. To learn more about current activities and opportunities, visit the Outreach pages of our website.

Core leadership board members serve a one-year term from January through December. Seniors serve an abbreviated term from January to May. Board members serve in various leadership roles and meet as needed to perform the following functions in support of the ND Energy mission:

  • Plan, organize, and execute energy-related education and outreach programs, including the annual Notre Dame Energy Week, Science Alive, and our partnership with Madison Primary Center in South Bend.
  • Suggest speakers and energy-related topics for seminars, lectures, and conferences.
  • Collaborate with and participate in other student clubs, groups, and organizations to develop energy-related education and outreach programs for the Notre Dame and surrounding communities.
  • Aid in publicizing education and outreach events, research initiatives, and other ND Energy activities to the Notre Dame and surrounding communities through social media, marketing, and advertisements.
Meet the SEB Core Leaders for 2018

Alex Baumann, Accounting, ACMS, Energy Studies Minor
Breanna Belz, Mechanical Engineering, Energy Studies Minor
Emily Black, Environmental Engineering, Energy Studies Minor
Justin Blake, Chemical Engineering, Engineering Corporate Practice Minor
Daniela Brkic, Mechanical Engineering, Engineering Corporate Practice Minor
Matthew Chamberlain, Chemical Engineering, Energy Studies Minor
Sudalakshmee "Vignesha" Chiniah, Mechanical Engineering
Amorette Hernandez, First Year of Studies, Economics
Erika Kim, Civil Engineering, Energy Studies Minor
Cassondra Kronenberg, First Year of Studies, Chemical Engineering
Angelo Liu, Science-Business, Energy Studies Minor
Lauren Lombard, First Year of Studies, Environmental Engineering
Chase Miller, First Year of Studies, Biochemistry
Jake Miyazaki, Chemical Engineering, Energy Studies MInor
Kelly Moran, First Year of Studies, Mechanical Engineering
John Quinlan, Science-Business, Energy Studies Minor
Henry Ridder, Chemical Engineering, Energy Studies Minor
Ashleigh Rogers, Mechanical Engineering, Computational Engineering Concentration
Claire Saltzman, Science-Business, Energy Studies Minor, Glynn Family Honors Program Minor
Tansy Wang, Electrical Engineering

For more information about board membership, contact Anne Berges Pillai at 574-631-9106 or