Sustainable Energy Network

Member Department/Organization


Center for Ethics and Culture

Kristi Haas

Center for Social Concerns

Bill Purcell

Center for Theology, Science, and Human Flourishing

Fr. Terry Ehrman, Rebecca Artinian-Kaiser

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Susan Vissage

Chemistry Department

Brian Baker, Mary Prorok

College of Arts & Letters

Josh Weinhold, Mark Schurr

College of Engineering

Gary Gilot

College of Science

Bill O’Hayer

College of Science Committee on Sustainability

Anthony Serianni

College of Science – Physics

Thomas Loughran

Energy Engineering Minor

Joseph Powers

Energy Studies Minor

Peter Burns, Anne Pillai

Environmental Change Initiative Kara Primmer

Facilities Design and Operations – Utilities

Paul Kempf

Flatley Center for Undergraduate Scholarly Engagement

Yvonne Mikuljan

GreeND Student Organization

Erin Lenke, current President


Gary Lamberti, Anna Geltzer

Initiative for Global Development (IGD)

Jennifer Krauser, Luis Ruuska, Tom Purekal

Institute for Advanced Study

Donald Stelluto, Carolyn Sherman

Institute for Flow Physics and Control (FlowPAC)

Thomas Corke

Kellogg Institute

Therese Hanlon, Holly Rivers

Kroc Institute

Anna VanOverberghe

Mendoza Energy & Resources Club
Sam VandenHeuvel, current President

Mendoza College of Business

Sam Miller

Minor in Sustainability

Carly Hubers, Rachel Novick

ND Research

Joanne Fahey

ND Nano

Heidi Deethardt


Robert Dunn

Office of Sustainability

Charles Allen, Caitlin Hodges

Reilly Center for Science, Technology and Values

Melinda Gormley, Jessica Nickrand

Radiation Laboratory

Ian Carmichael, Laura Mortlock-McMinn

School of Architecture

Dennis Doordan, Barbara Panzica

Student Energy Board, ND Energy


Student Government – Director of Social Concerns

Andie Tong

Resiliency and Sustainability of Engineering Systems Minor

Kevin Walsh, Consuelo AntonioGuerra