Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame


Faculty awards honor exemplary work in undergraduate teaching and advising

May 06, 2014

Blue and gold academic seal

Congratulations to Mark A. Caprio, cSEND faculty, for being 1 out of the 21 University of Notre Dame faculty to receive the Joyce teaching excellence award!


Twenty-one University of Notre Dame faculty members have received Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, C.S.C., Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, and three faculty and staff have been honored with Dockweiler Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Advising.

The awards are presented by the Office of the Provost, but recipients are selected through a process that includes peer and student nominations.

The Dockweiler Award winners are:

The 21 winners of Joyce teaching excellence awards represent faculty who have had a profound influence on undergraduate students through sustained exemplary teaching. Faculty committees in each of seven disciplinary areas review the peer and student nominations.

The Joyce Award recipients are:

The undergraduate teaching award is supported by a gift from the late Father Joyce’s classmates in the Class of 1937. This is the eighth year that advisers and student mentors are being honored through an award supported by the Julia Stearns Dockweiler Charitable Foundation.

Originally published by Michael O. Garvey at on May 05, 2014.

Bookmark and Share

View Latest News | View News Archives | Subscribe to News