Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

2015 Slatt Scholars

Notre Dame Students
Last Name First Name Advisor Department Project Title
Boukdad Sara Peter Burns Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences The Formation of Uranyl Peroxide Nanoclusters from Uranyl Phosphate Minerals       
Fitch Hannah Peter Kilpatrick Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering The Impact of Petroporphyrins on Asphaltene Self Assembly and Water-in-oil Emulsion Stabilization
Hoffman Justin Seth Brown Chemistry and Biochemistry Osmium 2,2′-Biphenyl-bridged Bis(amidophenoxide) Complexes: A Novel Method to Compare Classical and Non-Classical Reaction Pathways   
Keene Brian Edward Maginn Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Developing Capabilities for Porous Solid Monte Carlo Simulation in Cassandra
Kurtz Irene Joan Brennecke Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Liquid-Liquid Equilibria of Ternary Systems of Alkanes, Xylenes, and Ionic Liquids  
Lehmer Andrew William Schneider Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Computational Models for "Natural Gas Liquids" Catalysis
McFadden Monica Robert Nerenberg Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences Bench and Pilot Studies of the Membrane-Aerated Biofilm Reactor (MABR) for Energy-Efficient Wastewater Treatment   
Schultz Benjamin William Phillip Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Global Applications of Renewable Energy and Sustainability
Tucker Margaret Ian Lightcap Civil Engineering Polymer-Templated, Quantum Dot Rainbow Solar Cells
Non-Notre Dame Students
Last Name First Name ND Advisor and Department AUC Advisor and College Project Title
Ncube Gqwetha Dr. Tengfei Luo, Department of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering Dr. Retina Burton
Spelman College

Trapping Molecules using Low Energy and Low Temperature Directional Solvent Extraction