Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

2007 Slatt Scholars

Student/Department Advisor/College Project Title
Joseph Basconi 
Sophomore, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Dr. Jeffrey Kantor 
College of Engineering
"The Impact of Daylight Savings Time on Energy Consumption in Indiana"
Patrick Brown
Sophomore, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Dr. Prashant Kamat 
College of Science
"Single Wall Carbon Nanotube Based Photochemical Solar Cells"
Shawn Coleman 
Sophomore, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Dr. Bill Schneider 
College of Engineering
"First-principles Prediction of Active Sites for Catalytic Hydrogenation"
Kyle Kron
Sophomore, Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering
Drs. John Renaud and
Vikas Tomar
College of Engineering
"Finite Element Analyses of SiC-Si3N4 Nanoceramic Composites for High-Temperature Structural Applications"
Felipe Witchger 
Junior, Economics and Policy Studies
Dr. David Ruccio
College of Arts & Letters
"Biofuels Development in Latin America: Searching for Sustainability"