Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

2009 Conferences


Wednesday, February 25, 2009
3-5pm, McKenna Hall Auditorium

View .mov version here
View .wmv version here

View the videotaped discussion on the Future of Electric Power featuring:

Anthony Earley Jr.: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of DTE Energy, which includes Detroit Edison, an electric utility serving more than 2.2 million customers.

Patrick Eilers: Managing Director of Madison Dearborn Partners with responsibility for acquisition and management of energy and power systems.

William Hederman: Special Advisor to Congress. Previously: Executive Director of the Energy Resources Group, Morgan, Lewis and Bockius, LLP; Founding Director of the Office of Market Oversight and Investigations at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC); and Vice President of Strategic Initiatives at Columbia Energy Group.

Michael O’Sullivan: Senior Vice President for Development at FPL Energy, a world leader in the production of clean energy, including wind and solar power.

Moderated by Joan F. Brennecke, The Bernard Keating-Crawford Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering and the Director of the Notre Dame Energy Center.

For a copy of the poster, click here.