Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

Technical Advisory Board

The ND Energy Technical Advisory Board is comprised of faculty members from major universities and national laboratories who have expertise in many energy-related areas, including the three thrust areas of the SEI:  Cleaner Fossil, Transformative Solar, and Safer Nuclear. Technical Advisory Board members gather annually at Notre Dame to advise the ND Energy Leadership Team on future research initiatives and other scholarly advancements.

ND Energy Technical Advisory Board members are:


George W. Crabtree
Senior Scientist, Argonne Distinguished Fellow, and Associate Division Director
Materials Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory




Michael R. Wasielewski
Clare Hamilton Hall Professor of Chemistry
Director, Argonne-Northwestern Solar Energy Research (ANSER) Center
Northwestern University