Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

2014 Student Advisory Board

The cSEND Student Advisory Board for 2014 is comprised of undergraduate and graduate students from various majors across campus. Current membership consists of 22 students, 19 undergraduate and 3 graduate students. These students are actively involved in planning and executing campus-wide education and outreach programs throughout the year, including the annual Notre Dame Energy Week.

 

Name Board Position Email Student Status Major, Minor Area of Study
Enrique Marquez President enriquemarquez4@gmail.com Sophomore Major: Chemical Engineering Minor: Engineering Corporate Practice
Bryant Vande Kolk Vice President vandekolkb@gmail.com Graduate Student Physics
Emily Thies Treasurer ethies@nd.edu Sophomore Business and Economics
Laura Rosas Secretary lrosas@nd.edu Junior Management Consulting and PreMed
Matthew Feeley Alumni Relations Director mfeeley3@nd.edu Junior Major: Applied Physics (concentration in Mechanical Engineering)    Minor: Energy
Allison Cross Marketing Director  across1@nd.edu Graduate Student Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Megan Marshalla Marketing Director  mmarsha9@nd.edu Junior Science Pre-Professional, Spanish Supplemental Major, Glynn Family Honors Minor
Jose Suarez Martinez Off-Campus Community Events Director jsuarezm@nd.edu Freshman Computer Engineering (or Chemical Engineering)
Nick Gibson Off-Campus Community Events Director ngibson2@nd.edu Junior Chemical Engineering
Jack Olding On-Campus Events Director  jolding@nd.edu Junior Major: Physics, Minor: Energy Studies
Jacob Bur On-Campus Events Director  jbur@nd.edu Sophomore Mechanical Engineering Major with Energy Minor
Daniel Hidalgo Professional Development Director dhidalgo@nd.edu Sophomore Civil Engineering and Economics
Annabel Aman Website and Social Media Director aaman@nd.edu Sophomore Computer Engineering and Design
Liam Chan College of Arts & Letters Liaison lchan@nd.edu Sophomore Majoring in Accounting, minoring in Energy Studies
Matthew Henna College of Engineering Liaison mhenne@nd.edu Junior Electrical Engineering (w/ Energy Concentration)
William Penta College of Science Liaison wparker2@nd.edu Sophomore Environmental Science, History
Miranda Madrid Graduate School Liaison mmadrid@nd.edu Junior Environmental Science. Minor: Peace Studies
Jamie Grzybowski Mendoza College of Business Liaison jgrzybow@nd.edu Freshman First Year Studies (Intended Management Consulting major with Energy Studies minor)
Caroline Shoemaker Notre Dame Law School Liaison cshoema1@nd.edu Graduate Student Juris Doctor (J.D.)
Ian Dwyer Office of Sustainability Liaison idwyer1@nd.edu Freshman Mechanical Engineering, Undecided Minor
Dan Courtney School of Architecture Liaison dcourtn1@nd.edu Junior Civil Engineering, minor in Hesburgh Minor in Public Policy
Brien Kurtz Student Clubs Liaison bkurtz@nd.edu Junior Mechanical Engineering and PLS
         
VACANT POSITION(S): Centers and Institutes Liaison