Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

2014 Student Advisory Board

The cSEND Student Advisory Board for 2014 is comprised of undergraduate and graduate students from various majors across campus. Current membership consists of 22 students, 19 undergraduate and 3 graduate students. These students are actively involved in planning and executing campus-wide education and outreach programs throughout the year, including the annual Notre Dame Energy Week.


Name Board Position Email Student Status Major, Minor Area of Study
Enrique Marquez President Sophomore Major: Chemical Engineering Minor: Engineering Corporate Practice
Bryant Vande Kolk Vice President Graduate Student Physics
Emily Thies Treasurer Sophomore Business and Economics
Laura Rosas Secretary Junior Management Consulting and PreMed
Matthew Feeley Alumni Relations Director Junior Major: Applied Physics (concentration in Mechanical Engineering)    Minor: Energy
Allison Cross Marketing Director Graduate Student Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Megan Marshalla Marketing Director Junior Science Pre-Professional, Spanish Supplemental Major, Glynn Family Honors Minor
Jose Suarez Martinez Off-Campus Community Events Director Freshman Computer Engineering (or Chemical Engineering)
Nick Gibson Off-Campus Community Events Director Junior Chemical Engineering
Jack Olding On-Campus Events Director Junior Major: Physics, Minor: Energy Studies
Jacob Bur On-Campus Events Director Sophomore Mechanical Engineering Major with Energy Minor
Daniel Hidalgo Professional Development Director Sophomore Civil Engineering and Economics
Annabel Aman Website and Social Media Director Sophomore Computer Engineering and Design
Liam Chan College of Arts & Letters Liaison Sophomore Majoring in Accounting, minoring in Energy Studies
Matthew Henna College of Engineering Liaison Junior Electrical Engineering (w/ Energy Concentration)
William Penta College of Science Liaison Sophomore Environmental Science, History
Miranda Madrid Graduate School Liaison Junior Environmental Science. Minor: Peace Studies
Jamie Grzybowski Mendoza College of Business Liaison Freshman First Year Studies (Intended Management Consulting major with Energy Studies minor)
Caroline Shoemaker Notre Dame Law School Liaison Graduate Student Juris Doctor (J.D.)
Ian Dwyer Office of Sustainability Liaison Freshman Mechanical Engineering, Undecided Minor
Dan Courtney School of Architecture Liaison Junior Civil Engineering, minor in Hesburgh Minor in Public Policy
Brien Kurtz Student Clubs Liaison Junior Mechanical Engineering and PLS
VACANT POSITION(S): Centers and Institutes Liaison