Center for Sustainable Energy at Notre Dame

Faculty Fellows

ND Energy Faculty Fellows are individuals appointed by the Director to serve in leadership and advisory roles in ND Energy’s research theme areas. They serve as the primary point-of-contact for the theme area to which they are appointed.

Research theme areas and associated fellows are introduced below:

  • Energy Conversion and Efficiency (Mark Wistey)
  • Smart Distribution and Storage (Vijay Gupta, Elaine Zhu)
  • Sustainable Bio/Fossil Fuels (Brandon Ashfeld, Jason Hicks, William Schneider)
  • Sustainable and Secure Nuclear (Antonio Simonetti)
  • Transformative Solar (Patrick Fay, Prashant Kamat)
  • Transformative Wind (Gino Kurama)
     

brandon_ashfeld

 

Brandon Ashfeld 
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 377 Stepan Hall
Phone: 574-631-1727
Emailbasheld@nd.edu
Sustainable Bio/Fossil Fuels

 

ykurama_square

 

Yahya (Gino) Kurama 
Professor and Associate Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences
Office: 156 Fitzpatrick Hall
Phone: 574-631-8377
Emailykurama@nd.edu
Transformative Wind

pfay_square

 

Patrick Fay 
Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Office: 261 Fitzpatrick Hall
Phone: 574-631-5693
Emailpfay@nd.edu
Transformative Solar

 

schneider

 

William Schneider 
Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office: 123B Cushing Hall
Phone: 574-631-8754
Emailwschneider@nd.edu
Sustainable Bio/Fossil Fuels

vgupta_square

 

Vijay Gupta 
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Office: 270 Fitzpatrick Hall
Phone: 574-631-2294
Emailvgupta2@nd.edu
Smart Distribution and Storage

 

asimonetti_square

 

Antonio Simonetti  
Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Earth Sciences
Office: 105A Cushing Hall
Phone: 574-631-6710
Emailsimonetti.3@nd.edu
Sustainable and Secure Nuclear

jhicks_square

 

Jason Hicks 
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Office: 174 Fitzpatrick Hall
Phone: 574-631-3661
Emailjhicks3@nd.edu
Sustainable Bio/Fossil Fuels

 

mwistey_square

 

Mark Wistey 
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Office: 266 Fitzpatrick Hall
Phone: 574-631-1639
Emailmwistey@nd.edu
Energy Conversion and Efficiency

prashant_kamat

 

Prashant Kamat 
Rev. John A. Zahm Professor of Science, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Office: 223B Radiation Research Building
Phone: 574-631-5411
Emailpkamat@nd.edu
Transformative Solar